Tertiary education

St. Pölten

Tertiary Education | St. Pölten

St. Pölten: Companies

Tertiary education: Description
  • The tertiary education rate is an indicator which compares the share of the population with a tertiary degree with the total population. Tertiary education follows secondary education and in Austria comprises universities and Fachhochschulen. Tertiary education is considered to be advanced and is part of a theoretical and practical specialisation in certain subject areas.

  • Similio offers numerous Tertiary education comparisons with interactive maps. There is a separate map for each Austrian municipality. Further maps for Tertiary education are available at the level of political districts, landscapes, regions and at the level of federal provinces.

  • Keywords on Tertiary education:

    University, higher education institution, Fachhochschule, students, academic title, knowledge, specialisation, professors, field of study, education, training, education, educational path, economy, lectures, educational offer, study programmes, Bachelor, Master, Ministry of Education, statistics, adults.

Tertiary Education in St. Pölten
The tertiary education rate in St. Pölten is 11,90%. The tertiary education rates of neighbouring municipalities are shown in the table of neighbouring municipalities.

Individual analyses & visualisations

St. Pölten: Main postcode (ZIP code): 3100

Additional ZIP Code(s): 3107, 3140, 3151, 3104, 3105, 3385

Towns & cadastral municipalities: Viehofen, St. Pölten, Unterwagram, Spratzern, Mühlgang, St. Georgen am Steinfelde, Harland, Oberwagram, Spratzern, Eggendorf, Viehofen, Ratzersdorf an der Traisen, Unterradlberg, Pottenbrunn, St.Pölten, Altmannsdorf, Harland, Ochsenburg, Hart, Ragelsdorf, Stattersdorf, Oberwagram, Mühlgang, Teufelhof, Unterwagram, St.Georgen am Steinfelde, Ganzendorf, Nadelbach, Waitzendorf, Oberradlberg, Unterzwischenbrunn, Völtendorf, Witzendorf, Oberzwischenbrunn, Pummersdorf, Wörth, Windpassing, Matzersdorf, Wasserburg, Pengersdorf, Steinfeld, Schwadorf, Dörfl bei Ochsenburg, Weitern, Hafing, Wetzersdorf, Wolfenberg.